Home Luxury Cars Verstappen leads the cost to win historic 2023 F1 Canadian Grand Prix

Verstappen leads the cost to win historic 2023 F1 Canadian Grand Prix

Verstappen leads the cost to win historic 2023 F1 Canadian Grand Prix


Pink Bull Racing’s Max Verstappen continued his unstoppable season on Sunday on the 2023 Method 1 Canadian Grand Prix.

The reigning world champion gave the impression to be in a race of his personal on the Montreal’s Circuit Gilles Villeneuve as he led from the pole place by way of the complete race.

It was a momentous and historic victory each for Pink Bull Racing and the racer. The victory was the forty first for Verstappen, which ties him with Aryton Senna for fifth all time. The race additionally marked Pink Bull Racing’s one hundredth win since getting into F1 in 2005.

Lewis Hamilton, 2023 F1 Canadian Grand Prix – via Mercedes-Benz AMG

Lewis Hamilton, 2023 F1 Canadian Grand Prix – through Mercedes-Benz AMG

Aston Martin’s Fernando Alonso got here out swinging with a shock efficiency. The Spaniard traded locations with Lewis Hamilton a number of instances all through the race and managed to carry off the Brit to come back in second. Hamilton got here in third as the one finisher for Mercedes-Benz AMG Petronas.

George Russell, 2023 F1 Canadian Grand Prix – via Mercedes-Benz AMG

George Russell, 2023 F1 Canadian Grand Prix – through Mercedes-Benz AMG

On lap 12, George Russell hit the barrier with the correct rear of his automobile after dropping management and going over the monitor curbing. Russell limped again to the pits the place he had his automobile checked over, obtained new tires, and obtained the inexperienced gentle from the group to proceed racing. Nevertheless, he retired on lap 55 because of the brakes getting too sizzling after the hit, probably as a consequence of unseen harm to the ducting.

Ferrari at the 2023 F1 Canadian Grand Prix – Via Ferrari

Ferrari on the 2023 F1 Canadian Grand Prix – Through Ferrari

Each Ferraris, piloted by Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz got here in fourth and fifth, respectively, after a principally uneventful race for the Prancing Horse. They had been two of solely 5 drivers—together with Perez, Magnussen, and Bottas—to remain out on the monitor through the Security Automotive session after Russell hit the wall.

Mayhem within the pits created a handful of close to misses, and F1 officers investigated a number of cases through the race. All events, together with Hamilton, Alonso, and Lando Norris, had been cleared of wrongdoing and no additional motion was taken.

Throughout the previous few turns of the final lap, Norris made a heroic try to overtake Gasly, however the effort did not repay. Nor would it not matter, as he misplaced his factors end after the flag dropped. Officers gave him a five-second penalty for “unsportsmanlike conduct” behind the Security Automotive. The decision was made after Norris was accused of backing up visitors to clear the best way for a McLaren double stack within the pits.

After the 2023 Canadian F1 Grand Prix, Verstappen is within the clear lead for the 2023 Drivers’ Championship with 195 factors. Perez stays in second now with 126 factors, however Alonso is arising rapidly with 117 factors and Hamilton is chasing with 102 factors. Within the Constructors’ Championship, Pink Bull Racing is way forward of the competitors with 321 factors. Mercedes-Benz AMG sits in second place far behind with 167 factors, whereas Aston Martin trails in third with 154. Ferrari is starting to fade from the pack with 122 factors.

Under are the total outcomes from the 2023 Method 1 Canadian Grand Prix:

1) Max Verstappen, Pink Bull Racing

2) Fernando Alonso, Aston Martin +9.570 seconds

3) Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes-Benz AMG +14.168 seconds

4) Charles Leclerc, Ferrari +18.648 seconds

5) Carlos Sainz, Ferrari +21.540 seconds

6) Sergio Perez, Pink Bull Racing +51.028 seconds

7) Alexander Albon, Williams +60.813 seconds

8) Esteban Ocon, Alpine +61.692 seconds

9) Lance Stroll, Aston Martin +64.402 seconds

10) Valtteri Bottas, Alfa Romeo +64.432 seconds

11) Oscar Piastri, McLaren +65.101 seconds

12) Pierre Gasly, Alpine +65.249

13) Lando Norris, McLaren +68.363 seconds

14) Yuki Tsunoda, AlphaTauri +73.423

15) Niko Hulkenberg, Haas +1 lap

16) Zhou Guanyu, Alfa Romeo +1 lap

17) Kevin Magnussen, Haas +1 lap

18) Nyck De Vries, AlphaTauri +1 lap

19) George Russel, Mercedes-Benz AMG retired

20) Logan Sargeant, Williams retired



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here